• English
Board Of Governors
Board of Governors

Authorities of the Board of Governors

Last Board of Governors meetingThe Board of Governors is the highest authority in the Arab Bank for the Economic Development in Africa (BADEA). It consists of a Governor and a deputy Governor for each member state. The Governors are usually the Ministers of Finance of the member states. The Board of Governors is authorized to delegate all or some of its powers to the Board of Directors except those expressly stated in the Establishing Agreement including increasing the Bank’s capital, appointing the Directors General, appointing external auditors for the audit of its accounts, approval of the Bank’s Financial Accounts, the allocation of net project, and interpretation and amendment of the Establishing Agreement. It holds one annual meeting in ordinary session.

Members of the Board of Governors

H.E.Mr.Omar Z. Malhas
Minister of Finance
The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
H.E.Mr.Al Tayer
H.E.Mr.Obaid Humaid Al Tayer
Minister of State for Financial Affairs
United Arab Emirates
H.E.Skeikh Ahmed Ben Mohamed Al-Khalifa
Minister of Finance
Kingdom of Bahrain
H.E.Mr.Yassine Brahim
H.E.Mr.Mohamed El-Fadel Abdulkafi
Minister of Development, Investment and International Cooperation
Republic of Tunisia
Minister of Finance
People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria
H.E.Mr. Mohammed Bin Abdullah Al-Jadaan
Minister of Finance
Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
H.E. Mr. Abbas
H.E. Mr. Badr El-Din Mahmoud Abbas
Minister of Finance and National Economy
Republic of the Sudan
H.E.Dr.Mamoun Hamdan
Minister of Finance
Arab Republic of Syria
H.E.Mr. Hoshyar Zebari
Minister of Finance
Republic of Iraq
H.E.Mr.Derweesh Ben Ismail Ben Ali Al-Baloshi
Minister Responsible for Financial Affairs
Sultanate of Oman
H.E.Dr.Hirz Allah
H.E. Dr. Jawad Naji Hirzallah
Prime Minister's Advisor for Arab and Islamic Funds
State of Palestine
H.E.Mr.Ali Shareef Al-Emadi
Minister of Finance
State of Qatar
H.E. Anas Khaled Al-Saleh
Minister of Finance
State of Kuwait
H.E.Mr.A. Safadi
H.E.Mr.Ali Hassan Khalil
Minister of Finance
Republic of Lebanon
H. E.Mr.Osama Salih AL-Mowali
Minister of Finance
State of Libya
H.E.Dr. Sahar
H.E.Dr. Sahar Nasr
Minister of International Cooperation
Arab Republic of Egypt
H.E.Mr.Bo Saeed
H.E.Mr.Mohamed Bo Saeed
Minister of Economy and Finance
Kingdom of Morocco
H.E.Mr.Mokhtar Ould Diay
H.E.Mr.Mokhtar Ould Diay
Minister of Finance
Islamic Republic of Mauritania